Love-Leigh Thoughts and Ideas

Pantry cooking

Posted on: February 14, 2011

I went grocery shopping this past weekend and boy did I spend a lot on money ! I even had a list written out for what I wanted to cook  . I try to buy what is on sale and I use my trustee coupons.   In an effort to reduce my grocery bill ( I hope ) I am going to see how many meals we can get out of what we have on hand.

 This is going to have to be a 2 part post because I am not at my house right now to make a complete list.  So this is the list off the top of my head :

1.) Lasagna and Italian bread( This is sorta cheating this is our dinner tonight … )

2.) Pasta and garlic bread

3.) Tuna noodle casserole( This is going to be some night when Ryan is not home – he will not eat this)

4.) Tuna sandwiches ( Again when Ryan is not home)

5.) Pancakes /  french toast and bacon

6.) B.L.T’S and oven fries

7.) chicken pot pie

8.) whole chicken and potatoes

9.) Pork chops and veggies

10.)Taco’s

11.) Homemade pizza

12.) Beef stew

13.) Pulled pork

14.) Grilled Cheese and tomato soup

15.) Tortilla pizzas( Ryan likes to make these for lunch sometimes)

16.) Beef     burritos   

17.) Fried egg sandwiches ( When Ryan is not home )

18.) Steak.

I can’t wait to do a full inventory of our pantry! If this is just off the top of my head I can’t wait to see what other stuff we have !

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Camille: I have Adele 21 although I have yet to listen to it. Beatles Revolver Rocks - hard! The weekend was rough. It snowed and snowed but we did watch the
  • Andrea: I love ALDI. I am always very happy with their prices. :)
  • Camille Dumas Davis: I have every album you listed. 'All we are saying is give peace a chance.' - John Lennon "Hi' Apollo" Love and Cheers, Camille

Categories

