Love-Leigh Thoughts and Ideas

I LOVE LEMONS !

Posted on: November 16, 2010

I have fallen in love with lemons ! I know it sounds weird but they are awesome ! I have been using lemons to help clean the house. The smell great and clean great too ! I have used the good old baking soda and lemon trick on sinks, the bathtub, kitchen counters you name it , I’ve cleaned it. Last Friday I cleaned the cutting block with a lemon sliced in half – Did you know that lemons can clean your cutting board? The acid in them sanitized the wood and even gets into all those cutting marks !  I used the other half of the lemon to clean my stove top. Did you also know that lemons are a natural degreaser? We have almost lived in our home a year , and I have never been able to get the grease off of our stove no matter how hard I try . Well guess what its GONE ! I just cut a lemon in half rubbed it on my trouble grease spots and then dried it with a clean kitchen towel !

1 Response to "I LOVE LEMONS !"

I need to try lemons on our stovetop.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Camille: I have Adele 21 although I have yet to listen to it. Beatles Revolver Rocks - hard! The weekend was rough. It snowed and snowed but we did watch the
  • Andrea: I love ALDI. I am always very happy with their prices. :)
  • Camille Dumas Davis: I have every album you listed. 'All we are saying is give peace a chance.' - John Lennon "Hi' Apollo" Love and Cheers, Camille

Categories

