Love-Leigh Thoughts and Ideas

Well Hello November

Posted on: November 2, 2010

Where did October go ? It seems like it just started and now it’s already November !  

Autumn is always my time to reflect – I don’t know why but it is. The number one thing I have learned this year is Ryan is 100% right –   I need to make more time for myself. To do the things I want to do for me , and no one else. I am a people pleaser – I have led my whole life serving other people’s needs before my own.  I spent so much time on others that I have completely left myself out.  This autumn and winter I would really like to focus on myself again. Even if I have to tell people “no”  – this will be hard for me to do but I feel like that is the only way to gain my life back.  I have even had guilt about having a craft room. I tell Ryan every few weeks maybe we should just turn it into a spare room so people could stay here if they wanted to  EX: we have friends that live about 45 minutes away but that work in our area at odd times things like that . Or if someone wanted to come hang out have a few drinks they could stay the night and not share the couch with the dog …..  Ryan keeps telling me to not give it up , that  just need to make more me time.   I think he is right. When we went through our pre-marital counseling we were asked to make goals for each other and  the number one thing we both said was for us to make more time to do what we want to do instead of what we “have” to do. I hope that we continue to strive to do just that  🙂

1 Response to "Well Hello November"

Keep the craft room.You do have to make more time for yourself.Don’t make the same mistake that I made.You wake up old and wish you had done things for yourself and a lot of things you wanted to do-you can’t anymore!Enjoy the “me”time.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Camille: I have Adele 21 although I have yet to listen to it. Beatles Revolver Rocks - hard! The weekend was rough. It snowed and snowed but we did watch the
  • Andrea: I love ALDI. I am always very happy with their prices. :)
  • Camille Dumas Davis: I have every album you listed. 'All we are saying is give peace a chance.' - John Lennon "Hi' Apollo" Love and Cheers, Camille

Categories

